Start 2016 with a Backwards Slide

Top.bmp-037.jpg
The Backwards Slide

Not that I am promoting backsliding on your 2016 New Year’s resolutions, but if you’re going to backslide on anything, this looks like it’s worth it!

Also seeing as the winter chill is beginning to creep in – although here in Southern Ontario I really can’t complain. We have had such a beautiful fall and mild winter so far that to say a negative word about the weather would almost be blasphemous! but I love the warmth that is emanating from my colouring  today – It’s like I can feel the sun’s rays and the hot sand between my toes right now!

As to the actual colouring, I think I’ve really found, for me, a great way to make a nice Caucasian skin tone too. Using my Koh-i-nor pencils I layer first “Persian Pink” and then over top I put down another layer of “Light Ochre”. It gives the skin tone a nice warm glow to it and perhaps I’m deluding myself, but I think it looks pretty “realistic” for my cartoon colouring. What do you think?

You can find “The Backwards Slide” in the

Chubby Art Cartoon Colouring Book for Sex Maniacs Two.

I hope everyone has enjoyed their New Year’s celebrations and that 2016 brings success and joy to all.

Happy Colouring in  2016!!!

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment